+44 (0)333 344 2341

Rina Goldenberg Lynch
01/02/16
"I wanted to raise greater awareness for a Voice At The Table event at a leading law firm, focusing on the importance of 'Authenticity' in business. The team at Famous Publicity were enthusiastic, produced superb copy and distributed it to key titles that reached our target audience.

"The event was a sell-out, with many new attendees. The agency are highly professional, friendly and effective and work to fixed costs that's an added bonus."


Rina Goldenberg Lynch
Founder and Managing Director

www.VoiceAtTheTable.com
Chrisi Trussell
02/01/16
“We had a late-notice PR project need and were delighted with the feedback received. The agency turned the proposal round quickly and immediately understood our needs. I loved the way they just got on with it. They were very proactive, wrote concise copy and secured the attendance of a global news agency to our event. The results were superb and they delivered a detailed report of media results that showed an Advertising Equivalent Value (AVE) of over £10 million received for an international three day event. I thoroughly recommend Famous Publicity to brand owners wanting a quick, professional, friendly and effective PR service.”
Chrisi Trussell
VP - Rubik’s Brand

www.rubiks.com
Jim McNeill
02/01/16
“Famous Publicity has successfully assisted on two projects for Ice Warrior. The first was in support of an event involving our patrons Sir Ranulph Fiennes and Alexandra Shackleton. This generated coverage on Sky News plus ​national newspapers including The Times and Independent. The second was to support a sponsorship project. This started as a slow burn and then converted to a superb film package with Reuters. I would not hesitate to recommend Tina Fotherby and her team for their great attitude and ability to get results.”

Jim McNeill, Explorer
Founder of Ice Warrior
www.ice-warrior.com
www.lastpole.co.uk
Theo Paphitis
30/05/15
Tina Fotherby worked as my Director of PR for four very busy and fun-packed years, that saw my business grow from simply Ryman Stationery to a portfolio including Boux Avenue (built from scratch) and Robert Dyas. Her remit was broad and she approached initiatives with enthusiasm and passion.

Tina is extremely loyal and I thank her for her sound judgement and appreciation of the important role she played in managing a huge volume of high profile media activities. Tina has a solid understanding of all disciplines of media relations and her advice can be trusted upon as her advice is 100 per cent authentic.

She is a great asset to high profile business owners who want a voice that is totally true to themselves. Also, I always say that work should be enjoyable and this is surely the case with Tina’s approach !


Theo Paphitis
Owner of Theo Paphitis' Retail Group
Ryman Stationery, Boux Avenue and Robert Dyas www.theopaphitis.com
John Pain
07/03/15
Tina is a professional and passionate Communications expert. I had the pleasure of working with her for a number of years at Eden Vale and at Fox's Biscuits. Tina is an incredibly committed business partner who gives 110% effort to every assignment. She is creative and develops out of the box ideas that fit with brand strategy and will stand out in the media. 
Tina has huge energy and brings a positive attitude to any business. I would have no hesitation employing Tina as my Communications expert - if only she'd move out to Asia!

John Pain
Managing Director Asia Pacific & EMEA at Wendys International
Website for Wendy's:  www.wendys.com
Richard Shakespeare
07/03/15
I have had the great pleasure of having known Tina for a couple of years, whenever I deal with Tina it is always a great experience which leaves me motivated and driven.  Tina has a passion for marketing and publicity and she is a dedicated professional with a level of knowledge which is second to none. 
Richard Shakespeare
If you are looking for a professional who will add real value to your business or a project then you will not do better than Tina Fotherby.


Richard Shakespeare, Disability Consultant
​Business Owner and Training expert at Richard Shakespeare Disability Consultants Limited
Website for Richard Shakespeare:  www.richardshakespeare.com
Bea Pearson
07/03/15
Tina's approach to managing her role in a fast moving and reactive business environment is refreshing and innovative. Her ability to 'make things happen as if by magic' along with her attention to the smallest detail and a strong commercial awareness within her capacity makes her excellent at managing and representing a brand. 

Tina's aptitude to anticipate outcomes and manage expectation along with the ability to remain confident, calm and in control at all times makes her extremely easy to relate to and connect with. She makes it all look so easy! 

If ever there was need to promote and raise brand awareness of any kind, look no further, Tina will deliver!


Bea Pearson
Chief Operating Officer at Robert Dyas Holdings Ltd
Robert Dyas website:  www.robertdyas.co.uk
Ben Taylor
07/03/15
I worked with Tina for 4 years at Ryman.  During that time Tina displayed a vast array of capabilities that sat across different business interests of the group. From Dragons' Den to Comic Relief to industry specific,  Tina was always able to adapt to her surroundings and pitch her work to the right audience.

Approachable and pragmatic, Tina was dedicated to her role showing a fantastic knowledge of the media pointing out the pros and cons of planned activities whilst managing the more high risk situations that naturally arise in an entrepreneurial environment.  Tina is a straight talker who's not afraid to tackle things head on and give her opinion.
Ben Taylor
With Tina you have someone you can depend on, someone you can trust and most importantly someone you will enjoy working with.


Ben Taylor
Central Head of Operations at Nando's UK
Nando's UK website:  www.nandos.co.uk
Anahid Basmajian
07/03/15
As I have get to know Tina more and more over the past three years I have experienced first hand her positivity, welcoming nature and roundedness and resilience. 
Anahid Basmajian
Her PR skills are second to none, always striving (and achieving) excellence in every project she touches. Most of all Tina is genuine, a razor sharp PR professional and all round supporter of charity work including Retail Trust and the support it offers Ryman employees. 
Anahid Basmajian
Global Head of Marketing & Communications at Capgemini Consulting
Capgemini Consulting website:  www.uk.capgemini.com
Greville Waterman 
07/03/15
I have known and worked with Tina for about 15 years now (we were both very young then!) and she is still the same bubbly, effervescent wonderful lady now that she was then. 

She is a talented and experienced PR practitioner who has worked on some of the biggest brands in the UK but, more than that, she has the rare ability of making everyone she deals with feel valued and special. 
If this sounds overly gushing, I make no apologies as Tina is a very special person.
Greville Waterman
Consultant at Think!Sponsorship & Autogenic Therapist
Think!Sponsorship Website:  www.thinksponsorship.com
George Smith 
07/03/15
Tina has been the most professional PR we have worked with in over 20 years. 
No fluff just delivers real results to bottom time and again.
George Smith
George Smith
Owner, Midsummer Marketing
Midsummer Marketing Website:  www.midsummermarketing.com
Kay Mitchell
07/03/15
Tina provided Public Relations support for our medical research expedition. She was involved for the nine months prior to the expedition, and then during the three months we were in Nepal, and for a short period afterwards. Tina and her team showed huge enthusiasm for our goals, and made sure we got the best possible ​coverage for a number of PR events and opportunities. This resulted in significant coverage via TV, radio, print and web based media, amounting to a billion opportunities to view. I would have no hesitation in recommending her work.

Kay Mitchell
Senior Research Manager at University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust
Caudwell Xtreme Everest Website www.xtreme-everest.co.uk
 
Lucy Windsor
04/03/15
“I first met Tina at the end of 2014.  Within a very short space of time, she had given me a clarity and confidence in PR where before, I was completely out of my comfort zone.  The advice she has given me has been first class and her style supportive and reassuring.  What can I say?  She is now my absolute ‘go to’ PR guru!  Within hours of my press release getting out, I was contacted by the editor of Credit Control Journal and Asset and Risk Review.  Who has since reviewed my book, signed me up as a regular contributor to the journal and scheduled me as a speaker.  I couldn’t be happier and would wholeheartedly rate Tina and the team at Famous Publicity.  Tina - Thank you!!”

Lucy Windsor
Author of People Aren’t Widgets 
Lucy Windsor Website:  www.theperformance.biz
Dr John C Taylor OBE
07/02/15
“Famous Publicity were appointed to support me and the team in the run up to Design Shanghai that takes place in March of this year.  In a relatively short space of time they have raised awareness for the Dragon Chronophage clock through various media channels, including through films and national radio media coverage.  The team has offered a great deal of enthusiastic support during a busy time for the business.  I have no hesitation in recommending them to clients looking for rapid results.”

Dr John C Taylor
Inventor, pilot, horologist and philanthropist
John C Taylor Website:  www.johnctaylor.com
Tom Evans
07/02/15
“Working with Tina and the Famous Publicity team has transformed by view of PR and changed my relationship with the media. Every week they come up with novel ways I can present what I have offer in fun and attention-grabbing ways. They understand how journalists tick and are fab at creating snappy headlines and copy that reads well. Outsourcing my PR has never been this easy.”

Tom Evans
Author and Book Coach
www.tomevans.co
Laura Young
01/02/15
“It is essential that people get to know about the work of the Teapot Trust and the art therapy we do, working with children who have long term medical conditions.  We focus our funds on paying for professional therapists and have no budget for PR.  Famous Publicity are offering us Pro Bono support that assists with our fundraising.  The team are very conscientious and we enjoy a strong working relationship.  They are helping us put the Teapot Trust Art Therapy on the map.”
 
Laura Young
Founder of the Teapot Trust Charity
Teapot Trust website:  www.teapot-trust.org
Claire Milner
01/02/15
“The team at Famous Publicity achieved excellent media coverage in The Times for my art that raises awareness for the need to show compassion to endangered species.  In addition, a large crystal artwork of Marilyn Monroe purchased by the singer Rihanna achieved coverage in The Sun and numerous other titles.  Tina and her team love my work and have done great work in getting the message out to the media.  I cannot praise Tina enough. She has endless enthusiasm, wonderful ideas and is a pleasure to work with."

Claire Milner
Fine Artist
Claire's website:  www.claire-milner.co.uk
Peter Bray
01/02/15
“The team at Famous Publicity are extremely professional and competent at achieving a high level of top quality media coverage. They are friendly and down to earth and a key element to the success of recent expeditions. The team is creative yet well organised, which is a rare combination.”

Peter Bray
Adventurer
Sharon Backhouse
01/02/15
“The team at Famous Publicity has supported me with two events that were very well attended.  Thanks to their contact with a sports news agency, we achieved phenomenal media coverage that reached numerous national media titles in print and online.  The team is very hard-working, friendly and efficient and provides excellent support, and most importantly results.”
 
Sharon Backhouse
Founder, GeoTenerife
GeoTenerife website:  www.geotenerife.com